Add news
March 2010
April 2010
May 2010June 2010July 2010
August 2010
September 2010October 2010
November 2010
December 2010
January 2011
February 2011March 2011April 2011May 2011June 2011July 2011August 2011September 2011October 2011November 2011December 2011January 2012February 2012March 2012April 2012May 2012June 2012July 2012August 2012September 2012October 2012November 2012December 2012January 2013February 2013March 2013April 2013May 2013June 2013July 2013August 2013September 2013October 2013November 2013December 2013January 2014February 2014March 2014April 2014May 2014June 2014July 2014August 2014September 2014October 2014November 2014December 2014January 2015February 2015March 2015April 2015May 2015June 2015July 2015August 2015September 2015October 2015November 2015December 2015January 2016February 2016March 2016April 2016May 2016June 2016July 2016August 2016September 2016October 2016November 2016December 2016January 2017February 2017March 2017April 2017May 2017June 2017July 2017August 2017September 2017October 2017November 2017December 2017January 2018February 2018March 2018April 2018May 2018June 2018July 2018August 2018September 2018October 2018November 2018December 2018January 2019February 2019March 2019April 2019May 2019June 2019July 2019August 2019September 2019October 2019November 2019December 2019January 2020February 2020March 2020April 2020May 2020June 2020July 2020August 2020September 2020October 2020
News Every Day |

Confirmed Spurs starting line-up vs Maccabi Haifa – Lo Celso, Bergwijn and Kane all start


The starting XI for Tottenham’s Europa League play-off against Israeli outfit Maccabi Haifa tonight has been confirmed.

Less than 48 hours after Jose Mourinho’s side beat Chelsea on penalties in the Carabao Cup, the Portuguese has shuffled his pack and made nine changes from Tuesday evening.

Toby Alderweireld and Steven Bergwijn are the only survivor from that victory as Joe Hart makes his home debut, whilst Matt Doherty, Davinson Sanchez and Ben Davies are all recalled.

Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg and Harry Winks start in a familiar midfield partnership – with Giovani Lo Celso replacing Tanguy Ndombele.

Lucas Moura and Harry Kane, who were both substitutes against Chelsea, return, whilst Bergwijn makes just his third start of the campaign and his second in the space of three days.

Eric Dier and Japhet Tanganga are left out completely, whilst Heung Min Son and Gareth Bale remain out injured.

You can see the full line-up below.

Read also

Will a 6-3 conservative Supreme Court roll back regulations on business? Not so fast

Amanda Holden transforms into a glamorous witch with jet black hair in sweet Halloween snap with daughter Hollie

NA asks govt to recall ambassador from France

News, articles, comments, with a minute-by-minute update, now on — latest news 24/7. You can add your news instantly now — here